1. #1

    Default Squares problem

    Hey !




    I have problem with squares on my sculpt. When I render my model into paint mode I have something like this ( look at attached pic). What I'm doing wrong ?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	squares problem.jpg 
Views:	266 
Size:	32.2 KB 
ID:	270460  

  2. #2
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    180

    Default

    Looks like the uv mapping surface, can you paint on it?

  3. #3
    New Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    6

    Default

    yes I can paint on it in sculptris but I would like to use photoshop for this. When I bring back to sculptris psd file with colours those squares are transparing out from paint I put on model. When I try to paint on sculptris everything goes fine. So what I should do to hide those squares ?

  4. #4
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    180

    Default

    Did you alter the transparency of the PSD file in Photoshop perhaps?

  5. #5
    New Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    6

    Default

    nope

  6. #6
    Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Manchester, England
    Posts
    74

    Default

    Use the fill brush in Sculptris at full strength and paint it some nuetral colour to start you off.Then do the PSD thingy...or maybe in PS you are not using your brush at 100% opacity?

  7. #7
    New Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    6

    Default

    ye I tried that method. I'm not using opacity at 100% at all. It depends on what I paint. So that's my problem. When I put full brush on model in sculptris and use in photshop opacity less than 100 %, imported file from psd doesn't look very good. This full sculptris paint brush in one not disturbing colour transparent out from places when opacity was not at 100%. It's look like weird problem

  8. #8
    New Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5

    Default Layers?

    That checkerboard grid is applied to models when going into paint. It's part of the auto UV mapping.

    When you are in photoshop, what do your layers look like? Is the checkerboard on a layer by itself?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •