Default My Pumpkins!

Hey all decided to join the race so far got this. Now in process of finishing the pumpkins, fence and clouds models. Cheers!

Member Follow User Gallery

Default Great start

I like this idea and was wondering are you using curved tubes or zspheres to make the fence? I am new to this if you can't tell. I can't wait to see the final.

Hey, thanks! The vertical bits are insert cylinder with radial symmetry. And the thing that connects them is curve tube brush

Senior Member Follow User Gallery

i like it, great work.

The birds flying into the moon is a nice touch.

Good work!
    Louis Brill
    I am now accepting Zbrush commissions/offers. Contact me if you want something sculpted.
    http://sovietsteel.cghub.com/

Thanks guys! Really nice to hear the positive feedback!

sovietsteel haha glad you've noticed them)) I tried to give the whole piece a bit of a hand-drawn doodle style, hence the little stick birds)

Here is a modelling update:

Thumbs up

Very nice work!
    And so we came forth and once again beheld the stars.
    - William Styron, Darkness Visible

Thanks a lot!!

Here is today's update. Last one for modelling I believe. Well maybe I will tweak some minor bits later, but now- onto materials))

Default Looking great

This looks great. What about putting the RIP higher on the stone and putting in loving memory of Zbrush with the logo? Just and Idea.

Very whimsical and fun. The fence currently looks more Frank Lloyd Wright than "rickety" as I imagine you want. You might look at some old Alfred Hitch**** novelization book covers (ghost stories and such) as they have great spooky art on them.

But I shouldn't judge until it's done... which I can't wait for! It's going to be great.

ethanashton