ZBrushCentral

Robin´s Sketchbook, doodles to complete works.

So this is my first post here on ZBC. Been looking around here for a while and im just blown away by the incredible work and talents around here:O
Im studying Computer graphics and animation in Sweden. I have recently started focusing on characters and creatures as i want to become a character/creature artist. Im quite new to zbrush have been working with it for about 2 months now, and im hoping to get some feedback and tips from you guys.
I wont post the things i did the first weeks, cause those things look like a complete mess^^
But this is the first full character i created (the humanoid with hood), im not sure who made the concept as it was given to me as an assignment from my teacher. Same goes for the second, the spider like creature.
The first one i made using zb4, the alien spider was made using zb4 but rendered with zb4r2.

Attachments

Nightstalker2.jpg

alien-spider wip14.jpg

So for my next full sculpt im gonna try and create a chaos marauder from Warhammer. But before i start with that i need to try and learn a little bit more anatomy and learn how to apply it to my sculpts. Here is a 3 hour speed sculpt. Any feedback is appreciated :slight_smile:

Attachments

Untitled-2.jpg

Just a quick skull today, spent around 3-4 hours on this and tried out the r2 render a bit more im really liking it alot:)

Attachments

Skull wip2.jpg

The render of the skull look very nice.

could you share your light and render settings?

thank you
Ox C. I.