1. #31
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland
    Posts
    248

    Default

    You sir, are a hero! *salutes*

  2. #32
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    USA
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,066

    Default

    Great plugin Joseph! I use it constantly!

    One issue I have with it, that isn't a huge deal but I do get the below errors message when I run Matcap Clear


    I'm guessing this is because I have removed a lot of the default zstartup materials as I have no use for most of them. I'm assuming you are trying to load one of those default materials and it's erroring because it's no longer there.

    Perhaps you could update the script and include the materiel you are trying to load in a "CleanToolMasterData" folder? That way any user running this will be able to load the material regardless of their custom setup.

    Keep up the great work!

    E

  3. #33
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Pittsboro, NC
    Age
    40
    Posts
    717

    Default

    @--E--: It's just sloppy coding that I did when I created this script 5 years ago =) heh I was not storing or checking anything really (mostly 100% brute force)

    I attached a new version quick fix for ya that should fix the issue. I'll eventually make a more eloquent reply to this thread with the x32 and information.

    -Joseph
    Attached Files Attached Files

  4. #34
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    USA
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,066

    Default

    Awesome thanks Joseph, that fixed it!

  5. #35
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Pittsboro, NC
    Age
    40
    Posts
    717

    Default

    Clean Tool Master
    (Ver 2.5 Updated 2/20/2016)

    Installation


    **** Make sure you have updated to 'ZBrush 4R7 P3' or later! *****


    ZBrush 4R7 32bit:

    UnZip the attached CleanToolMaster_v2.4_x32.ZIP file to your \Pixologic\ZBrush 4R7\ZStartup\ZPlugs\ folder.
    Restart ZBrush.
    Clean Tool Master will be located under the Zplugin tab.


    ZBrush 4R7 64bit:
    UnZip the attached CleanToolMaster_v2.4_x64.ZIP file to your \Pixologic\ZBrush 4R7\ZStartup\ZPlugs64\ folder.
    Restart ZBrush.
    Clean Tool Master will be located under the Zplugin tab.


    **** Make sure you have updated to 'ZBrush 4R7 P3' or later! *****

    Change Log

    v1.5: Fixed some spelling errors, added 'blur 0' to the dynamesh process for polypainting exporting. Added the fix Marcus posted to turn on XYZ under deformation:size
    v1.8: Added Colorize On/Off and Texture On functions. Also renamed a few of the buttons to reflect the additional features. Removed a line of code in the MatCap clear function that was turning Colorize off by default.
    v2.2: Updated plugin for 4R7 P2 x32 and 4R7 P2 x64. Added BPR To Geo option and Dynamic Sdiv to Sdiv. **Make sure you have ZBrush updated to 4R7 P2 or later**
    v2.4: Added option to Delete Layers. Thanks to seanforsyth for the suggestion.
    v2.5: Fixed some legacy code bugs (Thanks to --E-- for finding.)

    Notes

    I have started uploading these scripts over to GumRoad too (They will still be FREE!) This will allow me to send out updates when new versions of the scripts are released. Here is the GumRoad link: https://gumroad.com/piggyson#

    -Joseph
    Attached Files Attached Files

  6. #36
    Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    34

    Default

    Joseph, will the plugin get a 4R8 update? Please do so, if possible. It`s extremely useful for new booleans workflow.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •