1. #31
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,500

    Question Flipped Faces - Flippn' Flip V

    I've noticed ZB and UVL show the faces as "Flipped" Which is correct?

    By the way what Industry standard 3D software match the "every thing comes into ZBrush upside down"?
    Flip V this and Flip V that!?

    Thanks!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ZB4R6_GO_UVLayout1.jpg 
Views:	302 
Size:	66.3 KB 
ID:	410699  
    sadicus | My Gumroad | w10 | nvidia GeForce 680M |
    Soft kitty, Warm kitty, Little ball of fur. Happy kitty, Sleepy kitty, Purr Purr Purr

  2. #32

    Thumbs up

    Top Row Plugin! I'm so glad I found it! Thank you sir

  3. #33

    Default

    Any clue if this works with R7?

  4. #34
    New Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    24

    Default

    It works in the 32bit version, not the 64bit

  5. #35
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,500

    Default 4R7 32bit Only + UVL WORKS as EXPECTED

    It's been working for me. A few updates would be nice, like allowing the Clean mesh to be set from Zbrush.
    sadicus | My Gumroad | w10 | nvidia GeForce 680M |
    Soft kitty, Warm kitty, Little ball of fur. Happy kitty, Sleepy kitty, Purr Purr Purr

  6. #36
    Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Lucerne, Switzerland
    Posts
    36

    Default Having issues in using the plugIn

    Hello there

    I tried to use the PlugIn with 4R7 32bit but all I get is this error message.



    Help is very welcome.

    cheers
    Fabio

  7. #37
    New Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    1

    Default Update for 4R7 64-bit

    PLEEEEASE can we get an update for 4R7 64 bit. This plugin would be extremely useful for me.

  8. #38
    New Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Johannesburg, South Africa
    Posts
    22

    Default

    Marcus has done an update for 4r7 64Bit. I am testing it now and it works without error. Only tested on Win7 64Bit and 32Bit using Headus UVLayout 2.9.


    [Marcus edit: I've removed this link as Norman3D has updated his plugin.]
    "Open Source educates the world."

  9. #39
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Age
    30
    Posts
    389

    Default

    Re-download the plugin, it should work now! It has both 32 and 64 bit versions. It was a simple fix. Sorry it took so long, for some reason I wasn't getting email notifications from this thread!

  10. #40
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,500

    Default GoUVL + GoZMaya Make sure to re rename the "temp" subtools

    ..to be clear, Re-download 32+64bit version from first page? (please rename the file to indicate 64bit is working)

    GoUVL + GoZMaya Make sure to re rename the "temp" subtools

    3 subtools all with unique name ID.
    ZB to GoUVLayout and back to ZBrusuh changed subtool name to "temp" yea, I did not notice that for all 3 subtools.
    GoZ to Maya> Visible will only import the last tool in the layer stack.
    Just rename all the subtools with a unique name and it works as expected.
    sadicus | My Gumroad | w10 | nvidia GeForce 680M |
    Soft kitty, Warm kitty, Little ball of fur. Happy kitty, Sleepy kitty, Purr Purr Purr

  11. #41
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    167

    Default Mac OS compatible?

    This plugin is just what I need. Seriously cool...
    Does it work on Mac OS?
    [URL=http://www.makeurMARK.net]www.makeurmark.net[/URL]
    :b3: [I][COLOR=DarkOrange][SIZE=1]Standing outside the box[/SIZE][/COLOR][/I]
    :b3: [I][COLOR=DarkOrange][SIZE=1]If you can't take it, don't give it[/SIZE][/COLOR][/I]

  12. #42
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    167

    Default Mac install

    After opening the txt file I noticed it should run on Mac or PC, sorry. However I can't get GoUVLayout to appear at the bottom of UV Master menu. Installed to Applications/ZBrushOSX 4R7/ZStartup/ZPlugs64.

    Am I doing something wrong?
    [URL=http://www.makeurMARK.net]www.makeurmark.net[/URL]
    :b3: [I][COLOR=DarkOrange][SIZE=1]Standing outside the box[/SIZE][/COLOR][/I]
    :b3: [I][COLOR=DarkOrange][SIZE=1]If you can't take it, don't give it[/SIZE][/COLOR][/I]

  13. #43
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    167

    Default PC only

    Just received confirmation that GoUVLayout is for PC only...
    [URL=http://www.makeurMARK.net]www.makeurmark.net[/URL]
    :b3: [I][COLOR=DarkOrange][SIZE=1]Standing outside the box[/SIZE][/COLOR][/I]
    :b3: [I][COLOR=DarkOrange][SIZE=1]If you can't take it, don't give it[/SIZE][/COLOR][/I]

  14. #44
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,500

    Default REQUEST: GoUVLayout 4R8

    REQUEST: GoUVLayout 4R8
    sadicus | My Gumroad | w10 | nvidia GeForce 680M |
    Soft kitty, Warm kitty, Little ball of fur. Happy kitty, Sleepy kitty, Purr Purr Purr

  15. #45
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,500

    Default

    ...hello...is this thing on? ...4R8...anyone?
    sadicus | My Gumroad | w10 | nvidia GeForce 680M |
    Soft kitty, Warm kitty, Little ball of fur. Happy kitty, Sleepy kitty, Purr Purr Purr

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •