1. #46
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    115

    Default

    Hello Sadicus,

    Just tested my end and seems to be working fine, although the normal's looked flipped in Headus UVlayout

  2. #47
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,500

    Question

    GoUVLayout_x64_4R8, working in ZB2018?
    sadicus | My Gumroad | w10 | nvidia GeForce 680M |
    Soft kitty, Warm kitty, Little ball of fur. Happy kitty, Sleepy kitty, Purr Purr Purr

  3. #48
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    115

    Default

    Hi Sadicus,

    All working as intended on ZBrush 2018

  4. #49
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,500

    Default Where to download?

    Good to know it's working, I need to figure out why it's not here, could be a version issue.
    There are several download links, which is the newest version? thanks!

    This is not showing in my Zplugin menu
    (using the x64 version)
    Options:
    You'll find the GoUVLayout options under the Zplugin menu.

    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	zb2018GoUV.jpg 
Views:	104 
Size:	177.4 KB 
ID:	588850  
    sadicus | My Gumroad | w10 | nvidia GeForce 680M |
    Soft kitty, Warm kitty, Little ball of fur. Happy kitty, Sleepy kitty, Purr Purr Purr

  5. #50

    Default Where to download?

    Hi Sadicus,

    I would download the one at the start of this thread.
    You may have another plug-in that is conflicting with it, so try the usual process of elimination. Place all the plugins in a new folder, just keeping GoUVLayout. Bootup ZBrush see if it works.

    Another issue: Some people can see the plugin interface, but get error messages. I would remove the plugin completely & close ZBrush. Then put gouvlayout back in.
    When you go back to the gouvlayout interface and click on send mesh, it will ask you to point the program to the the directory of uvlayout(find the directory) & then it will work properly.

    That is all I know & I hope it helps.

  6. #51
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,500

    Question [ solved ]

    The reason GoUVL was not working, there were missing files.

    Thanks to everyone for the suggestions, Special thanks to Wyattfox for sending the correct set of files!

    How to set Axis 1:1 (ZBrush Front = +Z)

    UVLayout Display panel
    options for X, Y or Z up.
    Last edited by sadicus; 04-05-18 at 04:32 PM. Reason: Solved
    sadicus | My Gumroad | w10 | nvidia GeForce 680M |
    Soft kitty, Warm kitty, Little ball of fur. Happy kitty, Sleepy kitty, Purr Purr Purr

  7. #52

    Default Broken UV

    Hi,
    I've been using this plugin and it work great for me.

    i'm using zbrush 4r8 but it seems the uv map generated by the plugin is all broken up into pieces. Is there a way to merge Uv co-ord without having to re-export and re-import ?

    Thanxs

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •