ZBrushCentral

Stylized Lion - Modeling WIP - Critique Wanted

Hello!
My name is Caroline Raquel, I’m 20 years old and from Brazil. This is my first time posting on this forum.
Recently I’ve started to learn Zbrush and I’m liking it quite a lot! My main focus is actually conceptual art and traditional animation, however, as I’m currently studying 3D in this school in Brazil (Melies), I’ve decided to work on a modeling reel based on a few concepts of mine.
I came here today to ask for possibly a few tips and useful critique on this lion model i’ve been working on for some weeks.
It started just as a 3D sketch from a doodle I’ve drawn and then I decided it was going to be in my reel.
I’m still a noob in 3D modeling and I would really appreciate some constructive criticism, without people making me cry lol - kidding. In truth, I’m a very open person and will listen to everyone’s suggestions carefully.
For me it’s still quite hard to reproduce my drawings in digital 3 dimensional art. Traditional sculpting, somehow, seems easier to me compared to this!
So here you go, some of the concepts and the model:

Attachments

34.jpg

Concept_head_2_leão.jpg

Concept_laying_leão.jpg

Reference Line.jpg

Lion_head_wip.jpg