ZBrushCentral

Sam's sketchbook

Hi everyone,

I’ve been lurking for a long time now, and playing around with Zbrush for about 8 months on and off. Real work keeps getting in the way though, so it’s slow going so far. I’ve been enjoying every minute of it though, and can’t wait for the day that this is all I do for a living. Let me know what you all think. All opinions and critiques are welcome and encouraged, you can’t get better living in a bubble!

Attachments

aries-warrior4.jpg

Here are shots of some more of the stuff that I’ve been playing around with. Any comments or critiques are welcome.

-Sam

Attachments

aries angry1edited.jpg

fishgirl fathom pose2blurred.jpg

Question for anyone looking, how do I attach files without them being seen as thumbnails? Probably an easy answer, but for me, not. Thanks.

-Sam

Cool sculpts

I use the button with the paperclip icon at the right end of the top row above the input window to attach my images. I never have a problem with the images being thumbnail size.

Ezra

steampunk-girl-with-better-.jpg
Thanks Ezra! That did it, I can now post more stuff. Here’s a face that I’ve been working on.

-Sam

Beautiful works .:+1:small_orange_diamond:)

great works!

nice portraits dude

Here’s the latest piece I’ve been working on. I did some render passes and then put them together in Photoshop. Any comments or suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Assume I know nothing. I really want to learn as much as I can, but really don’t even know what I don’t know. Still pretty much guessing my way through the process though. Thanks everyone.
-Sam

Looking really cool! Her mid-section looks nicely done IMO. It looks like there is some Z-fighting or duplicated meshes tho near where her feet would be?

Really fantastic work , totally love the sculpt and the idea behind it :-):+1:
Great detailing, looking forward to see the end result and the super high detailed version of it!
Cheers and happy sculpting,

• Kenny :slight_smile: