Default Vick Gaza - Sketchbook Thread

Hello everyone, hello Zbrush Community !
    My name is Victor Gaza known as VickGaza across all boards hehe and this is my 1st time getting out of the closet )

I always admired this community ever since I found it but I always felt that my skills are not good enough to show around here, or any where on the web lol [-O<

This is my latest character that i`m quite proud of, took quite some time to complete as I went crazy on the details that are now lost once maps were resized but none the less great practice.

This character has been done as a university brief , I am a MA Student at the University of Hertfordshire, UK.

The character has 18k triangles as a 1st LOD spread across 2 maps of 2k size each so 2xDiffuse, Normal and Specular.
    Specular also has a tweaked alpha as a Gloss map.

Sculpted in Zbrush, Retoped in Topogun, Uved in Maya, Textured in Zbrush and Photoshop, Baked in xNormal and finally Rendered in Marmoset Toolbag

I hope you guys like it and feel free to comment and suggest anything and everything, be it harsh or light, positive or negative, constructive or bashful, I want it all

For more pics and WIPs and 2d/3d stuff please visit my blog at www.vickgaza.com .

Thank you for your time and thank Zbrush Central Team for this amazing community that I now plan to be a part of.

A youtube turntable of the character can be found here :

Last edited by vickgaza; 04-11-12 at 07:20 AM. Reason: Changed to Sketchbook Thread

Senior Member Follow User Gallery

Thumbs up

Very nice work! Very clean work and in order, top notch presentation!

Whoa nice
    Dustin
    .:|Sketch Book |:.

New Member Follow User Gallery

Great detail, love it! Very good.

Member Follow User Gallery

Looks awesome. Were pulling for a Gears of War look?

like the style of this guy
    Lead Character Artist
    Firaxis Games
    -artstation