ZBrushCentral

My Work: Richard Fortier

Hi,
I am a 3d hobbyist. The Cellist is my first publication in ZBCentral (You know that there is always a little stress). I really like Zbrush and the pleasure that it gives me. It is not an easy tool but with so many possibilities. It is also a good exercise for the mind mostly when your are 64.
80% of the work was made in ZB (Sculpting, ShadowBox, Spotlight, Fibermesh, rendering (BPR) )with some help from Carrara (Goz), Hexagon and Photoshop.
I have printed The Cellist on canvas mounted on wooden stretcher frame.
Thanks Pixilogic Team.

Attachments

The Cellist_A.jpg

The Cellist_B.jpg

The Cellist_C.jpg

The Cellist_D.jpg

The Cellist_E.jpg

The Cellist_F.jpg

The Cellist_G.jpg

The Cellist_H.jpg

This is great:+1:
Keep it going!

Happy ZBrushing,
Svyat

This is just excellent. I love The Cellist.

I’m also a hobbyist and just a bit younger, just turned 60. I also love playing with Zbrush and agree that it’s great for mind exercise.

Please keep posting your work for us all to enjoy.

Ezra

Thanks FairCat and EZRA52 for the kind words.

Don Martin de Juviles (1568) is my interpretation of a character in an Ildefonso Falcones’ novel, La Mano De Fatima.
It is a 95% ZB realisation completed by Photoshop. I sculpted with DynaMesh and used Spotlight, Shadowbox and BPR.
The backbground is a photo of the church of Juviles (Las Alpujarras, Andalusia, Spain).
I also used ZB for the pseudo frame; mostly Alphas features.
I have printed this work on canvas mounted on wooden stretcher frame.
I have tried Environment render with the bust but I must learn more about that so I completed with Photoshop.
Here are some images:

DonMartin1.jpgDonMartin2.jpgDonMartin3.jpgDonMartin4.jpgDonMartin5.jpgDonMartin6.jpgDonMartin7.jpg

Hi, this work is inspired by the Sam R. Kennedy Preview Webinar on Visualarium about Rapid Illustration using Daz Studio and Zbrush, via Goz for the ‘‘rapid’’ aspect.