Default SJM > Sculptris UI (Proposal)

This is a Sculptris UI proposal, I wanted to give it one last shot before retiring the idea of working on Sculptris forever.

So, I worked a bit on a clean UI based loosely on ZBrush. I am a professional UI/UX designer (3D is my hobby--although I did go to school for 3D animation, funny how that works out sometimes)

Pixologic, I am a freelancer who is currently free--I worked briefly with Tomas way back in the very beginning. And I want to work on Sculptris again.

Might as well post in the public forum right?

Thank you,

Sean

Senior Member Follow User Gallery

i think Sculptris is dead.
    Hopefully Tomas is ok, haven't seen any posts by him in a LONGTIME.

I like Sculptris UI, it just needs more features like they should add some type of
    line tool or a basic z-sphere system to it.(a way to make fingers and things easier)
    this could be added to the left side under the buttons they have now.

Booleans, mesh extract, extrude, mesh selection with smooth boundary, bridge
    Last edited by holyenigma74; 07-28-12 at 08:04 PM.

Thank you for input, and nice work, truly. BUT NO!!!! Please no ugly white Mac OS type interface!! If anything, I wish he'd impliment something like the "little app" disc thing from A5, with no buttons then have it all pop up on Spacebar or whatever. I do wish some of the options panel stuff was on the main part, Unify tools and Combine Color and bump. The best part of Sculptris is being able to "Tab" out of the UI and just work !!!

oh and i agree about the color, it burns my eyes out.. (that white stuff is way to bright)
    Last edited by holyenigma74; 07-28-12 at 09:27 PM.

I agree with holyenigma.
    IMO the UI is just fine as it is. A very innovative one, leaving you a lot of working space.
    If more functions added, then maybe a more classic menu could serve well.
    But, as holyenigma says, it looks like a dead app.