New Member Follow User Gallery

Default Sketchbook: Mathijs Kapteijn.

Hello everyone,

I am still very new to zbrush, just started working with it a few months ago because of my school. I am a student at NHTV International Game Architecture and Design, Visual Artist courses. From the moment I started working with Zbrush I got addicted, but I still have a lot to learn. Therefore I thought this forum would be a good opportunity to share and ask knowledge with other people.
    Here are a few of my sculpts. The first one is my first sculpt, this is Atrocitus from The Red Lantern Corperation. This sculpt was part of a character creation course at my school. We had to create a character based from a comic book. This course was combined with anatomy and therefore I decided to pick a character with clear anatomy. We had to sculpt from basemesh, bake the highpoly onto a low poly, create blendshapes, rig the character, and I also created a simple texture for it. However, since this is zbrush central I won't bother you with all of that, and only post my highpoly.

Second is a speedsculpt I created on concept art from Brink, profided by a fellow student who wanted to do a speedsculpt session with me, therefore I do not know the exact name of the actual concept artist. Sculpt created from Dynasphere. I am doing more of these kind of speedsculpt, however I hardly ever finish them, therefore I am only posting this one.

Last one is a WIP of a character, I am calling him Shedder, I am designing the character while sculpting it so therefore it is changing all the time during the process. Still dont know where I want to go with the character, but I started it to get to learn more about subtools, baking, texturing, and sculpting clothing (since I didn't really had to do this for Atrocitus yet).