ZBrushCentral

Minotaur WIP

Hi, long time lurker, first time posting :slight_smile:

I currently work as an artist at a small educational firm that supplies schools and colleges with interactive 3d content and lessons.
Recently I have been given character tasks, and as the art team is relatively small, I feel like I need some critique from a broader [more experienced] audience.

My current project is some Greek Mythology :

I started this morning at 9am and had most of the day to work on it to get it to this stage, and would like some advice on where to take it next.

I’m looking to really up my game, so critique would be massively appreciated - as harsh and in depth as you like [I used to keep an updated sketchbook over at conceptart.org, so I’m accustomed to some brutality]

You can also check out my blog over at http://liamgrice.blogspot.co.uk/ if you want an idea of what my work currently looks like.

Thanks in advance. I’ll do my best to post more stuffs as it is produced

Cheers

Attachments

iQDRojn.jpg

I like it and think it’s great overall. The area behind the neck/upper back is perhaps too bulky though.

Great work.

Update-y

Started adding some details, some straps and veins etc. I don’t really have too much time to work on it and i’ve already spent 2 days sculpting. I have until the end of the week to low poly-fi him

Iron-Snake- Thanks, yeah…he’s gonna have trouble looking behind him with traps like those. The look I was going for was how a bulls neck kinda goes above its head when its head is down. I’ve toned it down a fair amount, a truer trap shape I think.

As before, comments and critiques are very welcome.
Cheers

:+1:

Looking real good. Keep us updated.

CSP01b.jpg

Minotaur file is on the pc at work…sooo I decided to give a quick bash of a cyclops whilst i’m home…I think this means I gotta start a sketchbook, right?

Hi - nice sculpture, I have some thoughts.