1. #121
    Super Moderator Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Posts
    21,530

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jesta78 View Post
    Is there a link for the instructions for the standalone installer? The one on the first page isn't active.
    That link got missed somehow when the announcement was being written. It's fixed now. Thanks!

    Questions about using ZBrush? Check out these valuable resources:

    ZBrush Tutorial Movies: Link
    Download Center: (PDF documentation, models, plugins): Link

    Online Documentation: Link

    ZBC FAQ: http://www.zbrushcentral.com/faq.php
    ZBC Advanced Search:
    http://www.zbrushcentral.com/search....st&forumchoice

  2. #122
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    158

    Default

    Bravo!. Absolutely Bravo!.

    Simply incredible. Reduce all complex retopology task in a simple button. Absolutetly spectacular.

    The more pay-off-money I've spent in my whole life.


    For my side, I would like too be able to export my textures in Ptex format, now that Vray for Maya uses it too. I say it only for you know about the will your customers have to use seamless ptex. We know in Zbrush render is just perfect, but some of us still need extract our Zbrush work to other platforms and other render engines. So just, +1 in the priority list for Ptex.

  3. #123
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland
    Age
    24
    Posts
    1,181

    Default

    The upgrade isn't working for me, Windows 7. I get an error during the upgrade (which I ignore as per the upgrade instructions) and when 4R6 is installed I have a new 4R6 folder called ZBrush 4R6.bak0.
    There is no desktop icon to click to activate 4R6 and when I go into the folder and click on the application icon, ZBrush fails to open. It hangs and hangs forever.

    I'm going to try the full upgrade instead, now that the link in the opening post is working.


    UPDATE: The full install worked fine. Thanks Pixologic for an excellent upgrade!
    Last edited by dillster; 06-28-13 at 12:31 PM. Reason: Update

  4. #124
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Manchester, UK
    Posts
    1,080

    Default

    Zbrush is the only software to use now. I respect the abilities of more technically minded modellers who spend hours on topology but now the power is mine with one click.

    A racing car driver doesn't need to know how every part of his car works...just that it works perfectly

  5. #125
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Posts
    387

    Default Mac upgrade notes

    Just a heads up...

    The upgrader doesn't seem to like certain file paths on the Mac.

    I keep all my graphics apps in a subfolder in my Apps folder called / Graphix/ <-- note the space in the folder name. I use a space because this forces the folder to the top in Finder list and column views (yeah, I'm old school ).

    Anyway, during the upgrade, I tried to specify this path for the r6 upgrade by entering: /Applications/\ Graphix/ZBrushOSX 4R6 <-- note the unix convention of a backslash to escape the leading space. I copied and pasted this path from the terminal into the upgrader path field.

    The upgrader told me that it could not proceed because the folder already existed at that location (it did not).

    The fix was simple... I just chose the default location ( /Applications/ZBrushOSX 4R6 ) and moved the folder into my / Graphix folder after the upgrade was complete.

    Aside from that, the upgrade went very smoothly.

  6. #126

    Default

    ...bye, bye, beach! hello zremesher!!!

    thanks!

  7. #127
    Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    39

    Default

    Thanks, Pixologic, for doing it again! It's an amazing feeling to know that you are listening to us and implementing features that we need!

    By the way, were there any email notices sent out to announce this upgrade to license holders of previous versions? I'm asking because I haven't received anything about it in my email. I just happened to be checking out the Pixologic site and ran across the news...

  8. #128

    Default

    superb team effort ..excellent

  9. #129
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Aix en provence. France
    Age
    47
    Posts
    732

    Default

    unbelievable! i think my models didn't have such topology.
    Thank you!

  10. #130
    Administrator Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    California
    Age
    40
    Posts
    2,202

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Biomechanic View Post
    Z-remesher - all settings turned off. Turned down to 7-15, all sliders.


    Grid kind of beautiful, but did not like the small artifact - a parasitic poligon (around red)

    generally cool!
    Hello Biomechanic

    Try smoothing the mesh a little in that area before remeshing. The ZRemesher is analyzing the sculpt which you have sculptural detail there so the remesher is trying to put the polygons in a flow that matches your sculpt. I bet if you smooth that down your result will improve even more.

    Of course I would make a duplicate of the model, remesh, then Project All.

    Let me know if this helps.

    Paul

  11. #131
    New Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    21

    Default

    Cool, Thanks. Looks like another awesome update. Can't wait to get my hands on ZRemesher.
    Jodi Smith
    Digital Artist
    www.JestazLab.com

  12. #132
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Windhoek (Namibia)
    Age
    75
    Posts
    372

    Default

    I played a little bit with ZRemesher. Its pretty fantastic how It saves and fixes any "bad builded" imported 3D object.
    A man who works with his hands is a workman
    A man who works with his hands and his head is a technician
    But a man who works with his hands, his head and his heart is an artist •
    • St François d' Assise

  13. #133
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    FL
    Age
    41
    Posts
    394

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ministerart@hotmail.co.uk View Post
    Zbrush is the only software to use now. I respect the abilities of more technically minded modellers who spend hours on topology but now the power is mine with one click.

    A racing car driver doesn't need to know how every part of his car works...just that it works perfectly
    I will agree with you when zbrush has texture painting that surpasses mudbox . However zrememsher is no flipping joke and is defiantly going to render a lot of other programs obsolete!

  14. #134
    Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Orange County, California
    Posts
    48

    Default

    Downloaded 4R6 last night and played with it. I was just getting used to using QRemesher, and now there's ZRemesher. Thanks Pixologic, ZRemesher is so much easier, and I got even better results with less processing time. Thanks again.
    My portfolio site: www.lookingtodraw.com

  15. #135
    New Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Leeds, UK
    Posts
    22

    Default Thank you!

    I seriously love you guys! Thank you so much for this update!

Page 9 of 15 FirstFirst ... 6789101112 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •