ZBrushCentral

Sketchshido's concept models

Hello Zbrush Central!

I am Steve Chinhsuan Wang, and I recently graduated from school. I am a concept designer that was originally taught to use traditional sketching and digital painting as my tools of communication. In the past 14 weeks, I’ve started to adapt Zbrush as part of my workflow for both soft and hard surface designs.

It is my pleasure to share with you guys some of the works I did during the 14 weeks period. I will keep on updating this thread as I experiment more with zbrush!

You can also see the full-size images at http://sketchshido.com

Thanks for dropping by!

Process: W11 Boomer Mech Design

I started out with a few sketches on the overall form I wanted, then after gathering some military reference images, I went straight into zBrush. The whole model was built 100% in zBrush, starting from a very simple proportion block-out, then slowly refining the model.

The built itself was mainly using the combination of masking tools and transpose tools, with a few custom brushes. The overall process took about 4-5 days to complete, with most of the time spent on making design decisions. I had to spin the model around very frequently because I wasn’t sure how it would look/work.

After the model was finished, I was lucky enough to successfully export and import the mech into Keyshot. I used modified default materials like matte paint and mold-tech to achieve most of the surface qualities. Lastly, I added the decals and some final adjustments in Photoshop.

Attachments

Damn Good Skills for Hard Surface Stuff… all Zbrush?? & The Gorrilla Study looks cool i guess i need to tweak my gorrilla too never took reference for Gorrila Skull…
Good job… can u post some break down for Hard Surface, will love to see tthe workflow…

Just amazing desings and Zbrush skills. Thanks for sharing your works:+1:small_orange_diamond:+1:small_orange_diamond:+1:

This is clearly a chimpanzee…