ZBrushCentral

Scythe's Anatomy

Hello guys, I finally muster up the courage to post here.
just a C/C from polycount, since my resolve haven’t changed from that :

let’s go straight into the subject.
Back around the end of november, I felt very unhappy with the level i had in anatomy, posing, rhythm and forms. I know i was able to get some result but it took a hell of a time and iterations to get there.

I decided to challenge myself, from this day and for a month, i would have to do a sculpt per day, posed and without symmetry. Getting back to the masters, I decided to copy famous sculptures at firt. as I advanced in my quest for anatomy, I started learning how the body move and work. The funny thing is the more i practiced, the harder it became, and the funnier it was. Time for each sculpture range from 3 to 8 hours. It doesn’t matter if they’re not finished at the end of the day, It wasn’t for the details.

Due to my schedule, there were days when i couldnt work and the weekends were for the family. Though at first i wanted to do it for a month, I Think i’ll be carrying it to the january (while at the same time doing the comicon challenge) and febuary. For now.

Sorry for the novel, now onto the pics.

As of today, i am making a little less because i am working on my comicon entry and on Katon Callaway’s Workshop at the same time.
day1-4.jpg

day5-10.jpg

day11-14.jpg

day15-18.jpg

day19-22.jpgday23.jpg

Attachments

day23.jpg

day1-4.jpg

day5-10.jpg

day11-14.jpg

day15-18.jpg

day19-22.jpg

2 Likes

day23.jpg
day24.jpg
day25.jpg
day26.jpg
day27.jpg

Attachments

day23.jpg

day24.jpg

day25.jpg

day26.jpg

day27.jpg

day27bis.jpg
day28.jpg
day29.jpg
day30.jpg
day30bis.jpg

Attachments

day27bis.jpg

day28.jpg

day29.jpg

day30.jpg

day30bis.jpg

day31.jpg
day32.jpg
day33.jpg
day35.jpg
day36.jpg

Attachments

day31.jpg

day32.jpg

day33.jpg

day35.jpg

day36.jpg

day37.jpg
day38.jpg
day39.jpg
day40.jpg

Aaand that’s it for the recap. Sorry for the load of image