1. #1
    New Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    6

    Default how can i export BPR Depth,Ambient Occlusion,and so on sequance file for timeline?

    how can i export BPR Depth,mask,Ambient Occlusion,shadow,shaded,and so on sequance file for timeline?
    I want to use sequanse file in aftereffects.
    if i can export png sequence not psd, more helpful.


    a long time ago I was taught that how to export obj sequence for timeline.
    it was amazing !
    this is it***8595;


    //***Save this file to your ZBrush /ZStartup/Macros/Misc folder and press Macro>Reload All Macros
    //ZBrush macro by marcus_civis November 2013


    [IButton,???,"Export OBJ sequence for TimeLine",
    [IShowActions,0]
    [If,[IsEnabled,Tool:Export],
    //ask for a file name
    [VarSet,fileName,[FileNameAsk,"OBJ(*.obj)|*.obj||","mesh.obj","Save file..."]]
    //add four zeros
    [VarSet,fileName,[StrMerge,[FileNameExtract,fileName,3],"0000.obj"]]
    //get the TimeLine duration
    [VarSet,dur,[IGet,Movie:TimeLineuration]]
    //get the frame rate
    [VarSet,frameRate,[IGet,Movie:Modifiers:Recording FPS]]
    //calculate the number of frames
    [VarSet,frames,dur*frameRate]
    //set frame No to zero
    [VarSet,frameNo,0]
    //loop through all frames
    [Loop,#frames,
    //calculate the time
    [VarSet,tm,(1/frames)*frameNo]
    //go to the time on the TimeLine
    [TLGotoTime,tm]
    //esport the OBJ
    [FileNameSetNext,fileName]
    [IPress,Tool:Export]
    //advance the file name
    [VarSet,fileName,[FileNameAdvance,#fileName,4]]
    //increment frame No
    [VarInc,frameNo]
    ]//end loop
    ]//end if
    ,,1]//end of macro

  2. #2
    Moderator Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    11,462

    Default

    It's actually a bit too complicated for a macro but is relatively straightforward for a plugin.

    Attached is a plugin. Unzip the file to your Desktop then copy the TimeLine-BPR-Passes.zsc file to your ZBrush 4R6\ZStartup\Zplugs folder. Restart ZBrush and you should have a new sub-palette called Timeline BPR Passes at the bottom of the Movie palette.

    It should be clear what you do. You can turn off the BestPreviewRender option, in which case the plugin will simply export the document (even if the Doc option is turned off). This can be useful if you wanty to do quick tests using the basic preview render. Note with BPR, if you turn on SSS but the model has no SSS enabled then no image will be exported for that pass.

    When you press the Render TimeLine button you'll be given a Save File dialog for each of the passes you want to save. PNG format files can only be used for the document export or the shaded image, otherwise it is a choice of PSD, BMP or TIF.


    TimeLine-BPR-Passes.zip

  3. #3
    New Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    6

    Default

    i will try this!
    appreciate your help.

  4. #4
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Bellevue,WA
    Posts
    500

    Default

    This is really useful. Thanks Marcus .
    __________________________________________________

    My GumRoad

    ZTree
    Terrain Tools (OS X)
    Terrain Tools (Win x64)

  5. #5
    New Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
    Posts
    23

    Default Is there an update for 4R8 or something similar?

    Hi, I just tried it in 4R8 but it only exported the DocImage render. No other passes where exported.
    Is this not compatible with 4R8?
    Does 4R8 have this feature to export bpr passes from a timeline animation?

    Thanks.

  6. #6
    Moderator Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    11,462

    Default

    Hi,

    Here's a version for ZBrush 4R8.

    It's fairly obvious how to use it. If you turn off all the options then you don't get any images exported but a ZBrush movie is recorded instead.

    To install:
    1. Download and unzip to your Desktop.
    2. Open any folder created by the unzipping and locate the TimeLineExport_4R8.zsc file.
    3. Copy the TimeLineExport_4R8.zsc file to the ZBrush 4R8\ZStartup\ZPlugs64 folder.

    Restart ZBrush and you should have a new sub-palette in the Movie palette called TimeLine Export.


    TimeLineExport_4R8.zip

    Any questions, let me know.

  7. #7
    New Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
    Posts
    23

    Default

    Awesome!!!

    Thank you so much!

    Emm, its crashing zbrush at the end of the timeline after the last keyframe.
    Any clue?

  8. #8
    Moderator Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    11,462

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hmercado
    Awesome!!!

    Thank you so much!

    Emm, its crashing zbrush at the end of the timeline after the last keyframe.
    Any clue?
    You're welcome. But no, it's not crashing for me. What OS are you on? And which maps are you exporting?

  9. #9
    New Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
    Posts
    23

    Default

    hmm,
    I cant reproduce the crash.
    I thought it had to do with zbrush not running full screen (that's the default way I run zbrush)
    I tried to capture the screen; it crashed the first couple of tries for me, now is not crashing anymore.

    I am on windows 10, just exporting the DocImage, Depth and Shadow.

    Anyway, thanks!
    It is exporting the passes perfectly which is what I wanted.

    Cheers!

  10. #10
    Moderator Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    11,462

    Default

    OK, thanks. If you find it crashing in a repeatable way, please let me know!

  11. #11
    New Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Charlotte
    Posts
    1

    Cool

    Draws a green frame into the render view dependent on the values of the region start XY and region end XY input fields.

  12. #12
    New Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    india
    Age
    37
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Is there a version of this cool plugin available for Zbrush 2019 ?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •