1. #106
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    RWC, CA USA
    Age
    58
    Posts
    537

    Default

    Thanks so much Jubala. I've tried all the bits and bobbles but for some reason I have bad luck keeping the IMM ON the surface allot of the times. I'm sure it's something I'm doing wrong. I know most of the brushes offered are set up pretty much correctly but when I tried making my own, while making the brush itself was easy, the controls ... they are totally alien to me! lol SO I tried my best and well... not great but made it work out in the long run for my needs. Just not a great technician when it comes to ZBrush controls .. there are SO SO MANY of them! lol
    ---Wolff On The Prowl---

  2. #107
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Delaware
    Age
    34
    Posts
    2,160

    Default

    Any updates for tablet pcs like Surface pro, features like more sizes for fonts, icons, some default config templates to build from, and more settings for pressure sensitivity with easier to understand names?

  3. #108
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Brooklyn, NY
    Posts
    3,206

    Default

    You have a lot to say and complain about for someone with one post!
    And so we came forth and once again beheld the stars.
    - William Styron, Darkness Visible

  4. #109
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Vancouver
    Age
    55
    Posts
    418

    Default

    Understandable and thank you for the news.
    Been watching the inbox for an announcement!

  5. #110
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland
    Age
    24
    Posts
    1,181

    Default

    RAMWolff wrote:
    You know, the post with quote is not working for me. I clicked the little quote box and the page brings me to the reply page and no quoted text! Weird. This has been going on for me for quite a while now.
    Never worked for me either. I have to manually type quote tags and paste the quote inside them.

  6. #111
    Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    mallorca
    Age
    32
    Posts
    46

    Default ram speed vs latency for zbrush performance

    Hi, I'm building a new PC rig and this what I'm looking at

    i7 4790K
    z97 motherboard
    gtx 970
    7200 hdd
    noctua CPU cooler

    now the ram is the big question, I'm looking at some low latency ddr3 1600 because the processor doesn't support more without overclock, but with XMP profiles I can go to 2400 and further, it is worth it? I plan to use the 64 bits zbrush version

    I know I don't need this graphic card for zbrush, its for 3ds max. I also know that new haswell-e processors are better but the price is too high for me, not only the processor also ddr4 ram and motherboard 2100-3 , and the clock speed in this i7 is quite high.

    Sorry for my bad english

  7. #112

    Default

    Thanks for the update Pixologic! I was really hoping to try out some of the new features! But I thought I'd say I really hope that it is easier to control proper loops with Zremesher instead of creating endless spirals. Its such an amazing feature that I really wish it went the extra 1% to make it god tier awesome.

  8. #113
    New Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    21

    Default yep this is definitely AWESOME...

    that your keeping everyone in the loop instead of having us wondering about it. thank you guys. we all love our zbrush...here's to the next greatest version...great things are worth a wait...

    happy holidays...

  9. #114
    New Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    16

    Default Fibermesh, Morph Targets And Keyshot

    I have a question I still need an answer to, despite how incredible this release looks. Firstly, is there now a way to generate fibermesh on a figure, and then change its shape or posture and have the fibermesh hair follow it as it's supposed to (such as turning a human figure's head and having its hair stay in place)?
    Secondly, I need to know how well Keyshot receives and renders fibermesh hair.
    These things are a dealbreakers for me. Keyshot (for Zbrush) looks amazing, but without good hair functionality, it's of little use.
    If this has been asked and answered elsewhere, my apologies.
    Any help or info appreciated.

  10. #115

    Default

    I miss a possibility in zBrush.
    If i want create as an example a Spider-Web over a Spider-Man Model, i've to paint all the web with masking careful (to make then an extract and then again adjust this extracted mesh, to receive a clean spider-web). That is troublesome.
    Therefore i think could have a better solution, because the other ways with curve-brushes in real are better and faster. But with the zremesher brush (together with then Frame Mesh) are often the result of this frame-Mesh line not exactly sitting over the Model surface (also when i klick the [SNAP] funktion).
    An painted mask and created an extracted mask works often better and more exactly over the model surface.

    I would love as better solution, to can create a frame-mesh between a painted masking line.
    Then the Frame-Mesh line would be sure more exactly sitting exact over the surface of the Model.
    The Frame-Mesh funktion must only calculate the middle of the painted masking, to create a Frame-Mesh over it.
    (Sorry for my terrible english *lol*)


  11. #116
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    174

    Default

    Ok, i've found just now another, simple way, to create more easy a Spider-Web. But is also troublesome:
    (First all horizontal and then later all vertical. But also with this way I always have to duplicate the model and make the Polygroups surfaces new with troubledness and calculation *wink*)
    http://fs2.directupload.net/images/141224/9kddknuj.jpg

  12. #117
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland
    Age
    24
    Posts
    1,181

    Default

    clwnface wrote: ....Secondly, I need to know how well Keyshot receives and renders fibermesh hair.
    These things are a dealbreakers for me. Keyshot (for Zbrush) looks amazing, but without good hair functionality, it's of little use....

    If it helps, here is an early video I made showing geometry and hair/fur going from ZBrush to Keyshot 4 using the Goz beta plugin that was available at the time.

    http://youtu.be/-Cu-KvIE_BE

    It was a straight across render and I didn't play with the hair material. But it should give you some idea of what to expect from an initial transfer from ZBrush to Keyshot.

  13. #118
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    3,046

    Default Dillster Video

    Referenced your video on You Tube, very nicely done, can be used as a reference in the coming days.

    Being Irish, it wasn't "tough" listening to your accent.
    At this time of the year, it was nostalgic.
    Happy Holidays!!!

  14. #119
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Eastern U.S.
    Posts
    2,072

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DesignItLive
    I miss a possibility in zBrush.
    If i want create as an example a Spider-Web over a Spider-Man Model, i've to paint all the web with masking careful (to make then an extract and then again adjust this extracted mesh, to receive a clean spider-web). That is troublesome.
    Zbrush provides a dizzying number of ways to approach this. But always keep in mind the following. Textures can be converted to polypaint, and back again. Polypaint can be converted to masking and back again. So getting a web extract is only as difficult as painting the pattern you want with any of the polypainting tools, spotlight, projection master, or ZApp link, or applying the pattern as a texture. The polypainting can then be saved as a texture to be recalled and reapplied at any time. When you begin thinking in terms of polypaint and masking being interchangeable, it opens up many approaches.

    You can also use the topology brush to draw out the "strands" of a web as curves on the surface of your model. Then switch to the CurveMultiTube brush, and click on one of the curves. It will convert all of those curves to a "web"with simple tubes, the strand width of which is determined by the brush DrawSize. It can then be split off into its own subtool.
    -Scott
    Formerly Known As Bingo Jackson

  15. #120

    Default Thank you

    ZBrush
    Thank you for providing an update to your outstanding application.
    Please take your time.

    Merry XMas

Page 8 of 45 FirstFirst ... 5678910111732 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •