Default Hello - First Post, first WIP piece with ZBrush

Hi,
    Apologies if I posted this incorrectly, I'm new to both ZBrush and this forum.
    I'm from London England but now living in Montreal Canada.

I started with ZBrush just a few days ago, inspired by all the amazing work here. At the risk of embarrassing myself, I have attached my first WIP piece done with ZBrush (I still have much to do). I know very little about the app and have spent the last few days desperately trying to learn all I can about it but I'd love to get any hints and tips from the people here.

I just used dynamesh for the entire thing as I haven't figured out how to do much else as yet, but equally I have found dynamesh to be incredibly flexible.
    As you can see from my example, I am also experimenting with polypaint too.

I'm not a 3d pro, just an enthusiastic amateur artist but I'm obsessed with learning and ZBrush is so addictive I'm having a blast : )
    Thanx in advance for any feedback,
    Kev.

P.S If anyone has any suggestions for books on anatomy, or great sources for learning hard surface modelling ( paid or otherwise) please advise.

New Member Follow User Gallery

Default sensational first effort

Congrats on a fabulous first piece. Keep the obsession !

Thanx for the encouragement : )
    I was wondering if newbie efforts would just pass by unnoticed when there's so much incredible work passing through the forum but everyone has to start somewhere : )

I'm a little overwhelmed by all the tools in ZBrush, I'm sure everything i do could be done much more easily if I knew more about the app but I'm enjoying the learning.
    Once again thanx : )

New Member Follow User Gallery

What a fantastic first piece! Seriously it puts my first and latter stuff to shame. I haven't even worked up the courage to post yet so congrats!