New Member Follow User Gallery

Default ZBrush Vehicle Design

Hey guys, my name is Sander Verhoeven. I am a visual art student and for the last 4-5 months I have been focusing on vehicle design within ZBrush. These are the final images. Would love to get feedback from you!

Default Really cool!

Really cool design and really inspiring! Keep up the cool work! Would love to see one in a Gulf or Martini livery. What was the inspiration behind this?

Thank you!
    I'm planning to make more of these vehicles, so those liverys are definitely an option for the ones to come. Biggest inspiration has been the ekranoplan, which is a cancelled Soviet cold-war aircraft project. This plane makes use of the ground effect, which is the aerodynamic lift created while flying low above the water. I wanted to design a vehicle that makes use of this force. So I came up with a little back story about a futuristic racing tournament, which looks a lot like a reincarnation of the famous Schneider Trophy. With this story set, I knew the requirements of the vehicle I was going to design. I have used alot of different reference images mainly from F1, Le Mans, super cars, powerboats, jets and raceplanes. Besides those, Daniel Simon is always a very big inspiration for me.