ZBrushCentral

Question: Need help understanding Notes

Hello everyone!
I am quite new to zscripting
I am trying to write a Pie-menu-like thing in zbrush.

For that I want to call out note centered on mouse position.

Zscript command reference about notes left me with some questions:

1. What “Optional path of an interface item to be pointed out (default:none)” means and how exactly it works?
    2)Prefered distance of the note from the specified interface item (default:48) - Can I specify mouse cursor as an interface item and if yes, how?

If that was pointed out somewhere else, then I am sorry.

Attachments

Screenshot_1.jpg

Screenshot_1.jpg

Lots to read. http://docs.pixologic.com/user-guide/customizing-zbrush/zscripting/nuts-bolts/
There are sample files as well. I posted some text files(scripts), some have a choice(gradient or not).
Good luck.

Thank you a lot! Im gonna read all of it!
Still that does not answer my question as there does not seem to be any description about “None functions” in “Note interface” section.

I just wanna be able to call a Note interface where my mouse currently is :cry:

Here is a file which will hopefully help you get started. Have a look at it, gets some info about tools and subtools etc.

Hi Anton,

I’m afraid those two functions no longer work. The parameters have to be there - in other words you need to put the right number of commas into your zscript code - but ZBrush will ignore any values you put in. (In ZBrush 2 you could use a Note to point to a button or slider on the interface. It was a useful feature for tutorials written in zscript. But in later versions many of those features no longer work.)

HTH,

marcus_civis, this is a solid info! thank you! now I at least know I have to dig in some other place/

Thank you!

remind me i had a similar annoying issue when i tried to make the [mesh3dGet,2,xyzbounds] few days ago ^^