1. #1

    Default Change Window Size, Hide Toolbars

    Hi. Is it possible to change size of ZBrush window and hide all toolbars with zscript?

  2. #2
    Moderator Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    11,462

    Default

    Yes, but just to be clear, do you mean the whole ZBrush UI or the document window?

  3. #3

    Default

    Thank you for answer. I mean whole ZBrush window.

  4. #4
    Moderator Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    11,462

    Default

    OK, here you are:



    [IButton,ChangeWindow,"Do it",
    //change ZBrush window size
    [VarSet,tmpPro,[IGet,Document:Pro]]
    [IUnPress,Document:Pro]
    [ISet,Document:Width,2560]
    [ISet,Document:Height,1400]
    [IKeyPress,ALT,[IPress,Document:Resize]]
    [ISet,Document:Pro,tmpPro]
    //hide top menus
    [IUnPress,Menus]
    //close side trays
    [If,[IHPos,1000]> 20,[IClick,1000]]
    [If,[IHPos,1001]< ([IWidth,Title]-20),[IClick,1001]]
    //hide float menu
    [IUnPress,Preferences:Interface:Float Menu]
    ]


    In the code above, the size you want the ZBrush Window is set in the Document:Height and Width sliders, and then ALT is held on the keyboard when Document:Resize is pressed. This changes the size of the whole ZBrush window.

  5. #5

    Default

    :O Thank you very much!!! It works well!

    And maybe it is possible to move window to any position of the screen?

  6. #6
    Moderator Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    11,462

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by alexeyvanzhula
    And maybe it is possible to move window to any position of the screen?
    That's beyond zscript, I'm afraid!

  7. #7

    Default

    any instructions on how to run this?

  8. #8
    Moderator Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    11,462

    Default

    It's a code example and is not very useful as it is, and the tray toggle won't work in the latest ZBrush version. What was it you wanted to do?

  9. #9

    Default

    I would love to have a single hot key that hides/unhides all the tools/menus in Zbrush so only the drawing window takes up the entire screen if possible. I got myself a drawing monitor and its not a large screen. The menus take up quite a bit of space on the left/right/top/bottom.

  10. #10
    Moderator Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    11,462

    Default

    OK, here is a macro that will do what you want. Save the file to the ZBrush 2018\ZStartup\Macros\Misc\ folder and then restart ZBrush or press Macro>Reload All macros. You'll then have a button called "Toggle Menus" in the Macro>Macros>Misc sub-palette. Assign a hotkey to the button. You can use TAB if you want, which will disable it for the float menu.

    Toggle Menus.txt

    One thing to be aware of is that if you load a project with the menus showing the document probably won't take up the available space when you hide the menus. (This is to do with the "WSize" switch in the Document palette.) So use the Ctrl+O shortcut to load a project ( or the ',' key to show Lightbox) after hiding the menus.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •