1. #1
    New Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    16

    Lightbulb ZNode - Node Based ZScript Editor


    ZNode - Node Based ZScript Editor

    Originally posted this in the help section but I think I am gaining traction enough to show a preview.
    This is made in Unity. Don't hate me, I'm an artists lol.
    My plan is to first: make sure I can output a text document with the final string. And then make a node for every command in zbrush. I feel like it would be easier just to click and drag stuff than to type all day, so a node editor for zscripts could be cool. Currently this only exists inside a Unity custom editor. But if you know some C# script snippet to grab my final input and convert it to a text document, that would be awesome!

  2. #2
    New Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    16

    Default Major breakthrough!!!!!




    HELLO FRICKIN WORLD! Now that I can print to the console it's gonna be smooth sailing!

  3. #3

    Default

    Nice job. I'm looking forward to seeing more of this.

  4. #4
    New Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    16

    Default Took a tiny break to do a quick logo. Soon (TM)


    Made a logo! Next up, fixing a couple code issues such as forgetting to define a subpalette at the start lol. Then creating more nodes!

  5. #5
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    263

    Default

    the concept sounds cool, but it nothing i would use even if it work perfectly, because we need unity to build a script
    i started something long time ago by making an extension for visual studio code, it not visual node based editor, but it speed up the process enough for me.
    Plugins & Toolsets for Zbrush 4R8 : zCycler Pro | Plugin Manager |Matiere 3d | Twitter | @Facelessmindz

  6. #6
    New Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    16

    Default Bug fixes


    Fixed some bugs and tried adding line breaks.

    f☺celess - It's definitely unfortunate that I need to use a unity editor to run it since my coding skillz are nonexistent :/ Im going to look into seeing if I can get it in game though. Im crossing my fingers. But yeah I agree

  7. #7
    New Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    16

    Default In Action

    https://drive.google.com/open?id=1gq...HW2Km-TjIZO1n7

    Just a simple hello world button to show this proof of concept it would be quicker to type this button out honestly, but the bigger the idea the faster this could be. Especially once I get pre-made command groups (modules) in there

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •