1. #31
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    358

    Default keyshot bridge

    Is the Keyshot bridge working with the 2018 version?

    edit: Yes it does!, I found it under the render tab.
    Last edited by anigroove; 03-28-18 at 01:04 PM. Reason: found answer
    The mind is like a parachute -
    it only works if it is open.
    Frank Zappa


    My Sketchbook

  2. #32
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    584

    Default

    I didn't wait.
    Wnet to MyLicenses, clicked the button, yes yes etc and the e-mail arrived promptly.
    Download wentfast and now ready for install.

    Thanks, Pixologic! You're beautiful!

  3. #33

    Default

    Thank you Pixologic, download, installation and activation without any problems.

  4. #34
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    California
    Age
    56
    Posts
    1,010

    Default

    >>> Can I please make one suggestion for a future update? How about the ability of ZBrush to respect material or surface setups from imported obj's?
    >>> If I bring in an obj to make some moderate changes to it and export it all the surface or material zones I set up are now gone.
    >>> I Really dislike this ALLOT about ZBrush, which I use on a daily basis.

    I feel your pain. I'd even like to be able to properly name material and face groups in ZB. If you're just modifying the shape and keeping the point order,
    this handy-dandy tool by Marcus is a time saver--it let's you restore the face groups and material zones to an obj by reading them out of the original obj.

    http://www.zbrushcentral.com/showthr...ember-24-2015)

    It's not a perfect solution, but it saves me from firing up Modo to re-tag everything...

    -K

  5. #35

    Default

    Silly me, didn't read the instructions and was waiting for an email to be sent automatically.
    Logged in, checked the box, upgraded and downloading... wooyeah!

  6. #36
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Stockholm/Sweden
    Posts
    310

    Default

    Thank you once again Pixologic for a cool update. Installed and ready to play. :P

  7. #37
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    349

    Lightbulb

    A note: my reason for "No licenses" was having changed my e-mail address since my purchase. I could fix this by changing my e-mail address back to the e-mail address I used when I purchased ZBrush. Maybe this helps someone.
    visualization • illustration • 3D design — metinseven.nl

  8. #38

    Default

    Maybe I am totally Daft but I don't see anywhere to actually download the new version I upgraded my license, says I have 2 available seats but I don't see a download button.

    Check your email. You should be sent an email with a link to where you can choose which version (Windows or MacOSX) to download.

  9. #39

    Default

    Wow.
    That's pretty much all I can say.
    ZBrush always kills it but this release is just bonkers.
    ZBrush, you complete me. :-)

  10. #40
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    180

    Default

    Do I have to deactivate ZB4R8 before I install ZBrush 2018.

    Thanks

    Edit: No ZB4R8 can stay activated on your PC.!

  11. #41
    New Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    11

    Default

    3 hours still no email

  12. #42
    New Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Brasil
    Age
    33
    Posts
    21

    Default

    no email for me neither =(

  13. #43

    Default

    DID YOU GUYS FOLLOW THE UPGRADE DIRECTIONS POSTED ON THE FRONT PAGE?

    I did.

    I received my email after I followed those directions.

  14. #44
    New Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Brasil
    Age
    33
    Posts
    21

    Default

    well... I've upgraded my serial... but I didn't received any download links

  15. #45
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    The Wicked Tip of West Texas
    Age
    41
    Posts
    3,799

    Default

    Jimited & Gustavorios2: you log in to https://pixologic.com/my-licenses/login.php and upgrade your license. Then the 2018 download will be available there.

    On a sad note, my downloaded installer won't install. I submitted a ticket. Very sad right now.

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 123456 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •