New Member Follow User Gallery

Smile First Time Model.......Hydrophos

This is my first model in Z. It's a work in progress. I will post more as I continue. I've only been working in Z now for a couple of weeks. I love it, it's awesome! I'm a game modeler for Sony, so being able to integrate Z with Maya and photoshop is a big plus for me. If you've played the new PS2 game, "God of War", I was responsible for the water level, so naturally my mind was still below the waters surface. I got to thinking about some kind of creature that would be living below the murky depths, so I came up with, "Hydrophos", which loosely translates from greek meaning, "water man". This is a work in progress and I'll post more as I paint, etc. This was modeled all in Z, beginning with ZSpheres, then going into Maya and laying out my UV sheet. My plan is to model a bit more using Projection Master (wrinkles, skin, etc.), then use the high poly for my color texture base, exporting the low geometry back into Maya while using the high poly exported color texture from Z. I hope this works! I want to end up with the head at around 700 polys. As you currently see it, it's at 10k....pretty dang big for what I need to use it for. If anyone has any comments, critiques or suggestions, please send them on. I welcome any and all, negative or positive. Basically, I guess, if you have a suggestion, please follow it up with, "I like it because of......or......I don't like it because of......or.......This area could improve if you........etc. I think you get the picture. Also, if anyone could point me to any and all tutorials that would involve my above stated process, that would be truly helpfull! Thanks in advance! Keep on ZBrushing! The images that I've seen in these posts have truly been an inspiration!

DenJohnsonHydrophos.jpg

-Den Johnson
    "King Of Cornbread"

Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    The 'Internet' baby! What wonderful scenery! And the realestate is still cheap...

Beautiful.