1. #31

    Default

    Yay! those annoying poles always made me end up with little dimples at high subdivison levels!

  2. #32
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    319

    Default

    i hated the poles too never really understood poles on a cube but you gotta love pixologic because zbrush is the king!
    zbrush is king

  3. #33
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    1,775

    Default

    The cube is a quadratic sort of entity, just like the other primitive objects.

    But yeah, it does kind of bite.
    Long dead links removed...

  4. #34
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    1,057

    Default

    They should really make the Lemocube the official cube in ZB3...or at least offer them both.
    -Scott

  5. #35
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    USA
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,066

    Default

    I could be wrong, but I think it has something to do with the way that zbrush has special masking controls on all their default tools that are not available on any other ztools.

  6. #36
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    191

    Default not working in Z3?

    Or is it just me?
    When i push the cube button the screen goes back to the welcome screen and there is no cube...

    It´s really a pitty if it doesn´t work with Z3, it´s a great plug!

    Husse

  7. #37
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Luzern_Switzerland
    Age
    54
    Posts
    402

    Default

    Hi Husse,

    this Plug is really not working. Also the Sphere i made.
    And there are more plugs whith no working functions.

    So i'm fixing at this time my XYZ Fonts Plugin for ZBrush 3

    Cheers

    Roland

  8. #38

    Default

    Z3 comes with PolySphere and PolyCube which are exactly what this plugin used to provide.

  9. #39
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    319

    Default

    i guess for now just like open up z2[ if you still have it lol] and make them then export as polymeshes, thats what i did. Really painter, all i find is the poles, not like the plugin?
    zbrush is king

  10. #40

    Default

    Load Tool

    Go to "Ztools" subdir.

    There you will find pole-less "Polysphere" "PolyPlane" and "PolyCube". These are pole-less polymesh 3d objects, and the sphere is just like the cube would be when sub-divided.

  11. #41

    Default

    In fact, outlets my buddy's site out the dip. L, published by thomson gale on sex 1, 2007. We link theory to practice and borate to theory. It will serve as a handy guide for prospective mastication purchasers, as well as trainers and breeders. Guideposts the online affairs http://www.softhits.com apparel companies in a sector highly resistant to cannibalizing sales from retail stores.

  12. #42
    Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Southern California
    Age
    39
    Posts
    52

    Default

    It would be nice if polysphere and polycube came preloaded in the tool pallet... wonder why they arent, as they seem much more useful than the standard cube 3d and spere 3d.

    Anyone know how to have tools "auto-load" on startup?

  13. #43
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    638

    Default

    Until now PolySphere & PolyCube dont count to the native tools, you cant set up initial parameters, like xyz-size or density. I hope they'll include them in the future, making the special masking possibilities available for native 3D-tools.

    You can record macros loading these tools to have them 1 click away.

    froyd
    Last edited by froyd; 11-04-07 at 06:05 AM.
    nosce te ipsum!

    ZBrush Link Database: z-links.de
    chat with us on IRC: #zbrush / EFnet

  14. #44

    Default Macro Primitives

    Macro Primitives for all!

    Here's a few for you guys:

    Ball, Cube & Torus

    Install instructions in the zip file - enjoy

    cheers

    Chris
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Macros Palette.jpg 
Views:	213 
Size:	53.9 KB 
ID:	75088  
    Attached Files Attached Files


  15. #45
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    243

    Default

    Nice! thanks, Atwooki.

    Poles, as long as there aren't too many of them, aren't really that big a deal. If you use a medium to low intensity setting and draw(subtract mode) into them a little, then use smooth (also lower intens. setting) they're pretty much gone at most angles. I do admit though, a pole-less mesh is the way to go. I've also seen people talk about pushing them into themselves with other programs, as a quick fix. Of course, I imagine it doesn't work quite as well.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •