ZBrushCentral

ZBrush 3 Beta Images/My work with Zbrush 3. Francois Rimasson (some nudity)

My name is Francois RImasson, and i work as a freelance artist.
I’ve been using Zbrush 2 for more than three years now, and i’ve been lucky to have the chance to betatest ZB3.

Whether it is to create characters for films, CG movies, next-gen games, or illustrations, working with Zb3 is for me an evidence.

The power of this version allows me henceforth to work on ultra hi-res modeles, (even on my 2 years old home PC) which I can sculpt, pose, create blendshapes for, texture, and render, without needing to work on another soft.

Indeed the transpose tool is really fantastic, but it’s far from being the only big feature of this release.
I love the new sculpting brushes, masking and projections tools, layers, subtools, and the new materials which allow me to get for example a subsurface scattering look in realtime, that is a major plus when i texture a model.

Here are some samples of my work.
Almost all these picture are straight renders from Zbrush 3, with the exception of the dragon that was rendered in Zbrush but post processed in Fusion, and the rat that was rendered with Maya/mental Ray.

[attach=54527]bonze.jpg[/attach]

[attach=54528]gargoyle.jpg[/attach]

[attach=54529]wise_guy.jpg[/attach]

[attach=54530]rat02.jpg[/attach]

[attach=54531]rat01.jpg[/attach]

[attach=54532]Matt1.jpg[/attach]

[attach=54533]Matt2.jpg[/attach]

[attach=54534]dragon.jpg[/attach]

[attach=54535]dragon2.jpg[/attach]

[attach=54536]steps.jpg[/attach]

[attach=54537]Birth_final1.jpg[/attach]

Birth_final2.jpg

Attachments

gargoyle.jpg

wise_guy.jpg

rat02.jpg

rat01.jpg

Matt1.jpg

Matt2.jpg

dragon.jpg

dragon2.jpg

steps.jpg

Birth_final1.jpg

Forgive me … I’m hyper-ventilating … so much amazing art.

ow God,
incredible work, very nice

Stunningly beautiful sculptures!