ZBrushCentral

Inorganic ZBrush

Make something inorganic.

ZBrushCentral you guys are amazing. You make very cool and original characters and monsters. But where is the inorganic stuff?

ZBrushCentral i challenge you to make something inorganic. A robot, car, whatever as long as it is inorganic.

Good luck!

Something inorganic. Not quite done yet… but you get the idea. I’ll try and post a finished one later. I’m kind of surprised more people haven’t given this a shot. Some cars would be nice to see, eh?

Lumin8Spaceship1.jpg

Yah i would really like to see a car or some sort of vehicle

That is very nice keep up the good work. Finally someone has tried my challenge :smiley:

But good work so far i like it :wink:

and your winning :+1: haha thanks for the entry :smiley:

07_10_21_01.jpg

Here’s a mug I made!

I work as an environment artist, and it’s been tough trying to justify zbrush in our daily workflow, seeing as all anyone seems to make are characters. This is a super powerful tool, and I really believe that if you get good enough at it, it can be even quicker than Maya with stuff like terrain, architecture, vehicles and props.

…not that monster heads aren’t cool and all too. :smiley:

This is part of the Jumo004 jet engine that was in the ME262, i planned on doing the whole engine but thanks to all those wonderful crashes in 3.0 i gave up, in fact at this point i’m not sure i’ll ever zbrush again.
Just to note, all the modeling was done at low res and with the Deformation palette ONLY, from primatives, no transpose, no zspheres.
One thing not visible is i actually did the ball bearings in the front oil pump.
ALL ZBRUSH! anything is possible, except getting any sort of answers about the fibre mat, so long all.

frnta.jpg

Attachments

4.jpg

Whoa! awesome stuff guys; finally people are doing my challenge. :smiley: Love the style of the mug.

The engine is great too, i wish you would finish it though :cry: that would be so cool! i love stuff like that