1. #16
    Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    London, UK
    Age
    42
    Posts
    38

    Default

    Still baffled.
    I followed all the steps in your post using the ztool supplied on the disk but when i press the transparent button the imageplane goes transparent. This is really annoying!)

    No matter what ztool i load from the disk i still cant get the sphere sub tool to become transparent AND allow edits - any other suggestions?
    Stephen Murphy,
    Director of Photography,
    London, UK.
    www.stephen-murphy.com

  2. #17
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1,011

    Default

    I have no idea, but if your selecting the sphere, and its the image plane that's going transparant then I think you have a problem. I would contact Pixology.

    Your definately selecting the Subtool? I think you said you were earlier.

    Sorry mate.

  3. #18
    Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    London, UK
    Age
    42
    Posts
    38

    Default

    Yup im using the sub tools - might throw up a post here and see what answers i get back - im sure im just not doing somethign correctly. Thanks for the help!

    S
    Stephen Murphy,
    Director of Photography,
    London, UK.
    www.stephen-murphy.com

  4. #19
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1,011

    Default

    I just managed to get mine to do the same.

    What it was was I was using the Sphere3D instead of the PolySphere. If you use the Sphere3D (which is a parametric object), you need to click on Make Polymesh 3D first. So make sure you do the following.

    click on Load Tool
    click on PolySphere.ztl
    Click on Load Tool
    Clickn on ImagePlaneX
    Draw the image plane on the canvas
    Go into Subtools pallete.
    Click on Append
    select the polysphere
    Select it in Subtools pallete
    Click on transparency

    should work.

    Try it an let me know

  5. #20
    Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    London, UK
    Age
    42
    Posts
    38

    Default

    Nope still not working!! Im def using the polyshere not the sphere 3d - im going to right down everything im doing now and post it here for a comparison - this is wrecking my head!
    Stephen Murphy,
    Director of Photography,
    London, UK.
    www.stephen-murphy.com

  6. #21

  7. #22
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1,011

    Default

    Looks cool. Very cuddly lion-like. Wouldn't it be better if you started a thread for your own work on the tutorials? or is it normal to post various peoples work in one thread on this site?

  8. #23
    New Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    29

    Default

    Stephen,

    I am having the same problem with the transparency. What OS are you running on. I am on a Mac running OS 10.5.5. How about you Gordon. What OS are you running?

    I am also going through the Keller intro book. I think I will start a thread for questions for the Intro book since this thread is for the character creation book.

  9. #24
    Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    London, UK
    Age
    42
    Posts
    38

    Default

    I'm running 10.5.5 but i have a feeling its a mac 3.12 bug rather.
    S

    EDIT: Ive just sent an email to the support team reporting it as a fault in 3.12 - I'll let you know what they say.
    Last edited by StephenMurphy; 10-25-08 at 03:58 AM.
    Stephen Murphy,
    Director of Photography,
    London, UK.
    www.stephen-murphy.com

  10. #25

    Default

    Hope you Mac guys manage to get this sorted. A pain other wise.

    Anyway, wanted to get a better skull so inviested in a replica human skull to model from.

    Both it and my restart are shown below.

    skull1.jpg
    Steve.jpg

  11. #26

    Default

    Got the skull to where I was happy with it, then made a start at building the muscles on top.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	skull4.jpg 
Views:	127 
Size:	78.8 KB 
ID:	113707   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	skull5.jpg 
Views:	122 
Size:	129.3 KB 
ID:	113708  

  12. #27

    Default

    Started the muscles from scratch having got better references. This is tonight's progress.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	skull9.jpg 
Views:	133 
Size:	145.6 KB 
ID:	113832  

  13. #28
    Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    London, UK
    Age
    42
    Posts
    38

    Default

    Looks great Gordon
    Stephen Murphy,
    Director of Photography,
    London, UK.
    www.stephen-murphy.com

  14. #29
    Senior Member Follow User Gallery
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1,011

    Default

    Cheers.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •