ZBrushCentral

Zbrush Character Creation Book - Tutorials

Got this book a couple of days ago, and have been working through the first tutorial.

Will most likely keep posting my work on the other tutorials as I work through them.

Happy with this, although it is not as neat as the one in the book. Still work to do on it

LionHead.jpg

Hi Gordon!

Looks like an old, tarnished brass doorknocker to me! Nice work!! :smiley:

I’m just starting in on ‘Introducing ZBrush’ by Eric Keller, but I think I’ll look into your book too.

Happy ZBrushing!

I picked up both of those books in anticipation of the 3.12 release. Working my way through the Introducing Zbrush book and ive found there are a few differences between 3.12 and 3.1 on the PC so its been slow going at times.

I was working the same tutorial last night. Your’s is finer detail than mine, I’m not quite finished yet.

What subdiv level are you currently on for this model? I’m a complete noob to sculpting but I do understand the concept that you should use the lowest subdivision level you can for the detail you want to accomplish. With that said I’m having a hard time deciding when I need to go up a level. I guess that will come with experience…

Thanks guys. I just ordered the ‘introduction to…’ book today. Will work through that too.

Sorry I missed your question. This is at Level 6, but it looks ok at 5, and not bad at 4. I just put it up for the image as at 5 I can see some facetting on the nose area.

Wow! Amazon impresses again. Introduction to Zbrush arrived this morning. Will be looking at this tonight I imagine.

Been through the first tutorials in the Introducing… book. I think this is called 2.5D. Don’t like it myself, but it was an interesting process. Learned huge amounts that I didn’t know about zbrush.

[attach=111492]UnderseaLab7.jpg[/attach]

Attachments

UnderseaLab7.jpg