Member Follow User Gallery

Default Michael Janzen's Modelbook!

Here is a model I have been working on. Playing around with color and shape. Tried out polypainting, very fun stuff. Feel free to critique and comment! Thanks!

thumbnail01.jpg

shark01.jpg

shark01.jpg

Senior Member Follow User Gallery

really fun looking guy

Here is another model I put together. I find it a little challenging to model with flat planes, and so I wanted to play around with that style, maintaining proper proportions in some areas and exaggerating other areas.

thumbnail02.jpg

centaur01.jpg

centaur02.jpg

centaur03.jpg

centaur04.jpg

My renders seem a little grainy, I'm still a little new to doing quick renders in Zbrush, so if anyone has some sound advice on how to bump up the quality for Zbrush renders or can point me in the right direction that would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Default Turntables

Here are the turntables for these models, I find it much better to analyze and critique when see the entire model.

Sharkasaurus

Centaur

I really like your style very original character designs. Look forward to more! All i know about rendering in zbrush is playing around with the setting in the render tab up top put it on best quality and play around. If you find anything better please let me know.
    Last edited by sebastianf; 08-16-09 at 09:58 AM.

Default Female WIP (nudity)

Here is a female model I am working on! I'm looking for any solid critiques on the anatomy. Having a bit of difficulty with the scapula, and how they would be angled in this position. Please check out the turntable for a look around to see what works and what does not.

I plan on modeling some clothes, costumes, or armor for this sculpture - but I wanted to check my anatomy first. Any help would be great, thanks!

Female_WIP03.jpg

Female_WIP01.jpg

Female_WIP02.jpg