ZBrushCentral

Leo Haslam sketchbook

hey hey. been a member on here for a while now and thought it’s about time I start a sketchbook. my main reason for doing this is to motivate myself to keep the work coming and improve my skills. i’m not a profesional but i’d like to be, at the moment its just a hobby. i cant afford an education and i’ve taught myself from scratch so i would really appreatiate lots of constructive criticism to help me along the way. right i think i’ve rambled on enough now so here it is. enjoy :smiley:

first doodle with the awesome new zsketch feature. i call it
“man-machine-spider-scorpion”. how inventive lol

[mmts 3qu.jpg](javascript:zb_insimg(‘160869’,‘final%20face%20resize.jpg’,1,0))

Attachments

mmts side.jpg

CharacterStrip.jpg

final face resize.jpg

bad assed man! I too am not a professional artist, although I’ve been drawing and sculpting all my life. I’m very impressed with all the work on here, and it motivates me when people upload their workflows and tutorials. It helps me to aspire for better things ya know?
Anyway, again you have beautiful work there.
Did you use a skeleton mock up for your scorpian creature?

cheers dude, much appreciated. yeh me too, i’ve been drawing and sculpting for as long as i can remember but until 2 years ago i had no idea that you could sculpt with a computor program. zbrush has really turned my life around creatively.
the scorpion thing was just made with zspheres. i was originaly going to make a spider so i started out with the armature for the spider body and legs and then used zsketch to start building up the form. eventualy i whent a bit futher with the armature and added the human body and the tail. heres a picture of the armature withe the zsketch ghosted out. once again thanks for the kind comments :+1:

3/4 angle

[mmts skel ghost cutom angle.jpg](javascript:zb_insimg(‘160941’,‘mmts%20skel%20ghost%20bottom.jpg’,1,0))

Attachments

mmts skel ghost side.jpg

mmts skel ghost bottom.jpg