ZBrushCentral

Book of Yasin

thumb.jpg
From someone who has/had no talent, no skill, no real support from family but a huge passion and love for what he does…

Hi Zfriends, first time poster lOoOng time lurker here on ZBC (best forum EVER with incredible members!), so i kinda know many of you. my name is Yasin Hasanian (a.k.a. SuperHero!) and i’m self-taught. just a few days ago i became 20 , it feels weird. i wish i could post this thread on my birthday but the creepy university final exams did’nt let me :stuck_out_tongue: !
This series is called “Prove to Dad” consists of 6 images intended to prove a large number of people of Iran specially my father that CG is not a childish game! and one’s dream/passion can be something other than the hardcore business stuff. actually i asked my parents that they give me a chance to accomplish this series, fortunately they did. eventually, i’ve gone through a lot and sacrificed too many things just to make the most of my chance and reach my dream.
anyway, here is how it all happened. hope you like these:

under TITLE.jpg

Attachments

BATH_POST.jpg

BATH_WIP.jpg

Cage.jpg

CAGE_POST.jpg

CAGE_WIP.jpg

EGGS_POST.jpg

EGGS_WIP.jpg

I-was-used-to-be-a-Hero.jpg

REVENGE_POST.jpg

REVENGE_WIP.jpg

Revenge-of-the-Fallen.jpg

Bathroom Traveler.jpg

Under Inside Spell.jpg

bath TITLE.jpg

cage TITLE.jpg

CS TITLE.jpg

i was TITLE.jpg

rev TITLE.jpg

Where are the images?

Yeah, I’d be interested if I could see them.

thx for feedback, it should work now

Oh, there they are. Well, they show a range of skill and a lot of technical aptitude. I know for a fact that there are a lot of artists in the game industry who are at or below your skill level, so given the opportunity and enough time I’m sure you could get a job in my field.