Senior Member Follow User Gallery

Default Dreamz First Attempt

Hi all, I'm new to Sculptris and love it. Here is my first real attempt at something - finished off in Paint.net.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Soul Thief jpeg.jpg 
Views:	578 
Size:	106.8 KB 
ID:	206152  

Default Painted Tree....Thing!

I've no idea what this is meant to be. I was applying one of my painted effect materials ( see Materials Share thread) to a random shape, added an eye and shadow in Paint.Net and somehow ended up with this. Let's just say it's a paint-spattered tree-creature type-thing.

Name:	Painted wooden thing.jpg 
Views:	559 
Size:	236.6 KB 
ID:	206364  

Default Angler Fish WIP

As the Angler fish looks like it's been designed using Sculptris, I thought I'd have a go at one. Until I've learned more, I'm content to just use a rough model done in Sculptris as the basis for photo-manipulation. You'll see how rough and ready the basic fish is before I've doctored it. Everything is just an experiment at the moment, none of this is finished.

Name:	Angler Fish Sculptris.jpg 
Views:	325 
Size:	93.0 KB 
ID:	206517   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Angler Fish Sculpt jpeg.jpg 
Views:	298 
Size:	164.1 KB 
ID:	206518   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Angler Fish Sculpt Filter jpeg.jpg 
Views:	378 
Size:	151.6 KB 
ID:	206519  

Hi, I am a newby too and I can see you having as much fun with Sculptris as I have and you are doing some neat stuff with th texturiing which is quite a challenge to me so far. Really like the asthonished look the second fish has.

Default Astonished?

I thought my fish looked menacing and evil! but now you come to mention it, he does look astonished...and slightly amused. That'll have to be change! He definitely needs to look more sinister.