Senior Member Follow User Gallery

Default Postcards from Kohaku

Damn you and your challenge Dreamz. You have set me down a sorry path and I cant help myself. I started playing with backgrounds in photoshop to use in sculptris and one thing led to another. And after a couple of beers I started waxing maudlin. Maudlin didn't like that and struck back Be sure and put on your sunglasses.

Dear Alia,

I haven't had the oppurtunity to write to you until now. I am in my hotel room on the edge of Great Lava at the tours first planetary destination. The people here are quite imposing in their looks as I suppose I am to them, but they are friendly and very intelligent and easy to talk to.

As you know I was tired of the City. There are just too many people there and I left it with no regrets. I need the great wide open, a beautiful flowing river, fish I can eat that won't eat me and quiet. My final destination will be Jace's Planet. I hear the fishing is good there.
    01 City00.jpg
    I guess I am an ignorant man because I could have sworn that nothing could live in hyperspace unless they were protected by the comforting walls of a ship but I was wrong. I was standing at the view wall looking out at hyperspace when I saw it. It was a strange mothlike creature but no more related to a moth than I was. There was a certain elegance about it but it seemed terrified and to be fleeing something. I shuddered at the thought and could not fully comprehend why. Here is the best shot I could take of it.

02 Hyperspace.jpg

I met one of the native shaman today. Most of the Bokor's I have met have been a happy go lucky lot but not this fellow. He was full of doom and gloom and the prophecies that rattled off his tongue would melt through steel. I thought we had our share of fire and brimstone at home but this fellow outdoes them all. He would be a surefire hit in the City.

03 First Stop.jpg