<font color=#e0e0e0 size=2>It's time once again for the <font color=#FFa000 size=2> Halloween Gallery</font>! ... post your scary, ghoulish, haunting ZBrush images in this thread and we'll post them in the Halloween Gallery at ZBrush.com, beginning October 27.</font>

We'll post one ZBrush image per artist. You may post WIP's in this thread, but let us know which image is your final submission by writing [Gallery Entry] under the image.

Senior Member Follow User Gallery

Post Halloween Gallery 2003

Awesome!!!
    Pix, you guys rock!!
    *Insert rocking graemlin here*

hehe , I'm probably in

Yep !!
    Tnx Pixolator !!
    Italian Zbrusher

Well, now I know what my next project is at least!

Thanks! I have had the pleasure of participating in all so far, I do not think life permiting that this year will be any different!

I'm in too.

Me too... my favorite thread of the year!

"I am still Learning"

By: Michelangelo

Smile

ha! tradition! thanks, Pix!

heres my firrst(?) contribution:

[gallery entry]

alphacentury + alphabrush terrain, starry night customized material (see below zipfile including a script showing one tip for how-to-use), as a ghost wont have a shadow i didnt need to think about bg depth - so the terrainpic was imported as a texture into a new resized canvas; the ghost was made from sweep profile, standard (mask all - col) and handpainted mask combined were used in an attempt to make the folds ghost was made on own layer, its materials transparency tweeked higher and flatten layer was switched off after a first best render. rendering in a layer of its own allowed both transparency to show and me to play with render-antialiasing settings without affecting the whole image - i think i never rendered anything at highest super sample settings - but with flatten layers off it helped to get rid of the heavy sweep profile jaggyness without blurring the background (image is original-size, no additional resize AAing).