Default Digitaldecoy's ZSpace

Hello to you all!

My name is Daniel Lieske and would like to start this thread to show my ZBrush experiments. Originally I'm a 2D Artist and I have done quite a lot of digital painting in the last years. I use ZBrush since the 3.1 release and I'm really fascinated by this piece of software. Perhaps let's see what I have done in ZBrush so far:

I started humble, like everone I guess.

Speedmodelling_03.jpg

after the first tests and this head I started a goblin bust:

Goblinbust_Prepose_01.jpg

These first steps were quite within the confines of what I did know about conventional 3D modelling to this time (i have some Maya experience). Things became much more interesting when I encountered the Clay Brush!

Atlanter_02.jpg
    [Thanks to Ralf Stumpf for his great MatCap Material]

After that I decided to test my new skills on a bigger project. Here is my approach on the famous Alien monster:

Alien_Sculpt_01.jpg
    Alien_Sculpt_02.jpg
    Alien_Sculpt_03.jpg
    Alien_Sculpt_04.jpg

[Shader by Ralf Stumpf]

Alien_Sculpt_05.jpg

[Shader by Ralf Stumpf]

Alien_Sculpt_06.jpg

[Shader by Ralf Stumpf]

I also did a selfportrait. The first time that it came in handy that I have no hair!

ZBrush_Selfportrait.jpg

[Shader by Ralf Stumpf]

Ok, this was quite a load. Since I'm a 2D Artist I also did dome experiments in ZBrush using the 2.5D canvas. Here you see the Deco Brush in Action:

ZTrees_01.jpg
    ZTrees_02.jpg

These were the textures I used for the last image:

ZBrush_WoodTextures.jpg

Well, what shall I say - I'm quite taken away by this software and I'm looking forward to more experiments with this amazing tool. Your input is greatly appeciated and I hope we will have some fun together in the future!

Senior Member Follow User Gallery

Hi digitaldecoy